Home ► Customer EHR Patient Safety Advisory

Customer EHR Patient Safety Advisory Board

MEDITECH's EHR Patient Safety Review Board provides guidelines, education and action plans to reduce patient safety events and improve customer satisfaction. To further this initiative, the Customer EHR Patient Safety Advisory Board was formed.

Sponsored by the EHR Patient Safety Review Board, the customer board consists of nurses, pharmacists, physicians, and quality experts. These key players work in concert with MEDITECH’s Implementation, Client Services, and Development Divisions to ensure a timely resolution of priority patient safety errors.

In support of our mission, the Customer EHR Patient Safety Review Board members agree to adhere to the expectations outlined in the Customer Compact.

Mission Statement:
The CEPSAB provides guidance to all who develop, implement, and service the MEDITECH EHR. This interdisciplinary team is dedicated to creating the safest possible use of our EHR solutions across all applications and from all healthcare stakeholder perspectives.

Customer Board Members:

  • Terri Baker, RN, MSN, Chief Clinical Information Officer, Fraser Health Authority
  • Jeff Battles, RN, BSN, Clinical Applications Team Lead, St. Bernards Healthcare
  • Molly Bloss, RN, Director of Informatics, Cascade Medical Center
  • Randall Brandt, PA-C, IT Provider Advocate, Mile Bluff Medical Center
  • Rene Campbell, RN, BN, Director of Clinical Informatics, Health Informatics, and Information Technology, Fraser Health
  • Candice Friestad, DNP, RN-BC, MBA, Assistant Vice President Clinical Informatics, Avera McKennan Hospital & University Health Center
  • Chris Giroux, MSPA, Director of IT Application Services, Holyoke Medical Center
  • Michelle Griffin, RN, Nursing Informatics Specialist, Emerson Hospital
  • Dr. Mara Groom, DO, Family Medicine, Lakes Regional Family Medicine
  • Dr. William Gustin, Physician Advisor, Kingman Regional Medical Center
  • Katrina Hobbs, RN, Clinical Systems Analyst, Hancock Regional Hospital
  • Holly Hoskinson, RN-BC, MSN, Clinical Informatics Coordinator, Island Hospital
  • Ann Kleman, Applications Manager, Lima Memorial Health System
  • Barbara Malacaria, MS, RN, CCRN-K, Associate Vice President of Nursing, Signature Health
  • Lynn Miller, RN, BSN, Director of Applications, Doylestown Hospital
  • Abbie Neville, RN, BSN, Manager of Informatics, Northwestern Medical Center
  • Samantha O’Neal, RN, Risk Manager, Avera McKennan Hospital & University Health Center
  • Dr. Mary J. O’Neill, FACEP, FAAP, Associate Director Emergency Department, Milford Regional Medical Center
  • Zeynep Ozyuksel, BSN, RN, Nursing Informatics Specialist, Emerson Health
  • Joyce Parsons, RN, BSN, Director Promoting Interoperability/Leapfrog/Regulatory Programs, Steward Healthcare
  • Anu Singh, Manager of Clinical Applications, Stamford Hospital
  • Dr. Mark C. Skiba, Hospitalist, Chair Physician Advisory Committee, Milford Regional Medical Center
  • Joshua Smallwood, PharmD, Pharmacy Informaticist, Appalachian Regional Health
  • Alison Smith, BSN, RN, Manager of IS Operations, Boone Hospital Center
  • Cindy Strasser, BScPharm, ACPR, Coordinator, Pharmacy Systems, Interior Health
  • Dr. Jason Touhey, DO, CMIO, Berkshire Medical Center
  • Dr. Stephen Tingley, CMIO, Mount Nittany Health
  • Marilyn Williams, R.Ph, Director of Pharmacy Product Development, HCA Information Technology and Services
  • Brooke Windey, RN, BSN, Clinical Systems Analyst, Oswego Health
  • Helen Wong, RN, BSN, Senior Clinical Informatics RN, Emanate Health
  • Melissa Wyant, R.Ph., Pharmacy Application Analyst, IT, Holyoke Medical Center
  • Christine Yocum, RN, MSN, Manager of Clinical Informatics and Education, Surgical Hospital at Southwoods

    MEDITECH Board Members:

    • Shannon Connell, Chief Governance Officer and General Counsel
    • Cathy Turner, RN, Chief Marketing and Nursing Executive
    • Michelle Brousseau, Associate Vice President, Development
    • Melissa Swanfeldt, Associate Vice President, Staff Development and Quality
    • Marijo Carnino, Senior Director, Corporate Governance and EHR Safety
    • Michael Hochella, Manager, Quality Management & Medical Devices
    • Julia Richardson, Manager, Staff Development
    • Nichole Sikora, Manager, Patient Safety/Priority Event
    • Erin Molinari, Director, Development
    • Robert Coakley, Director, Client Support, MaaS
    • Megan Bergman, Manager, Client Support
    • Jennifer Rykerson, Supervisor, Client Support, HCA
    • Deborah Orlando, Senior Analyst, Client Support
    • Mark Basset, RN, Lead Software Designer, Client Support